Dress Code “Little Black Dress”

Every friday I’m gonna share with you, my new fashion videos. I hope you like them!! They’re in spanish, but here I’ll translate everything for you. This one is about “the little black dresses” and how to use the same dress, in an elegant way and in a casual way. Let me tell you that the “little black dress” was created by Coco Chanel on 1920, but the person who really made it popular, was the beautiful Audrey Hepburn, on her movie “Breakfast at Tiffany’s”, if you haven’t seen this movie, I highly recommend you to do it. She wore an amazing dress, designed by Givenchy. You can watch my video now, just click here.

LOOK 1

This first look is a cocktail dress. Let’s remember basic things to know about this type of dresses:
1) They need to be a over the knee of a little up.
2) They need to have a discrete cleavage.
3) The fabric of your cocktail dress can’t be shinny, vote for fabrics such as wool, cotton, silk or linen.

I wore this cocktail dress, with animal print heels and a vintage bag. To transforme it in just a second, into a day outfit, I just added a denim jacket, flat sandals and a calssic bag.

Cocktail:
Dress: Michelle Torres
Shoes: Forever21
Earings: Bershka
Bag: Vintage

Casual:
Jacket: ZARA
Bag: Hermés

LOOK 2

This is a perfect look for a party or a night club, a strapless dress, and it doesn’t matter if it’s short, cause you just want to look sexy. Remember that, wearing heels makes you look even more atractive, so these purple high heels, were the splash of color and my chanied clutch and a beautiful silver shinny necklace, the final fun touch.

The thing I love about dresses, is that you can wear them in three diferent ways; as a dress, as a top, or even as a skirt. Here are some options. I’m wearing it as a top, with this nude skirt and I only changed my bag and my shoes and it’s a completely different outfit. Another way to wear it, but now during the day, is on this other look, more casual, no cleavage, cause I’m wearing a black top, flat sandals, a nice belt and an oversize bag.

Night Club:
Dress: Forever21
Shoes: ZARA
Clutch: MANGO
Necklace: Michelle Torres

Party:
Skirt: H&M
Belt: H&M
Shoes: ZARA
Clutch: Vintage

Casual:
Top: Carolina Herrera
Sandals: ZARA
Bag: Vintage

LOOK 3

This is a very elegant look, with this laced dress, a vintage pearl necklace, black heels and a medium black purse. To use again this perfect dress in another way, I just put on a mustard pencil skirt and it is no longer a dress, but a beautiful blouse. Finally to change this outfit in a casual way, I just add this white shirt, tie it up to my waist and wear some sandals and a big bag.

Elegant:
Dress: ZARA
Necklace: Vintage
Shoes: Manolo Blahnik
Bag: Chanel

Party:
Skirt: Michelle Torres
Ring: Boutique

Casual:
Shirt: Banana Republic
Sandals: ZARA
Bag: Hermes

SPANISH: Todos los viernes subiré las marcas de la ropa que utilizo en mis programas!! El video esta en español así que no necesitamos traducción y en verdad espero que les gusten y les sirvan mis tips de moda. No dejen de ver el video para identificar los look y saber dónde pueden encontrar las prendas y accesorios que muestro. Den click aquí para ver el video. Bonito viernes!!

XOXO, Chantal

Leave a Reply

